I am grateful for all the kind words about the books. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. W ^v^

That was a GREAT read. I had a really hard time putting it down. I need two more for some friends. They will love this book just as much as I did. I cannot wait for the next one to come out. I want to know more about Mary. The characters were life like. The detail into the murders of Jack the Ripper were just enough not over the top. I cannot say enough good things about how much I like the book I will probably read it again soon. Great work Mr. Mallows. It should be a major motion picture soon, it would be great.
 
Date of Posting: 02 May 2012
Posted By: David E. Baker
Whitechapel Road, Branched Out on Facebook
Wayne puts a great value in realism and accuracy when writing and that makes you feel part of the story.
 
Date of Posting: 16 March 2012
Posted By: Marty Hammond
Whitechapel Road, Goodreads
Wayne is an amazing author and friend! If you have not read his book Whitechapel Road you are missing out!!
 
Date of Posting: 14 March 2012
Posted By: Sandy Wells
Whitechapel Road, Goodreads
I have just finished this book and I have to say it is one of the best books I have ever read in my life - for the first time in a long time the author was not in a hurry to finish it and it ended perfectly, I can now patiently wait for book 2...Thank you
 
Date of Posting: 04 March 2012
Posted By: Sheila Paterson-Facchini
Whitechapel Road, Amazon
Just received your book for my birthday from a couple of extraordinary friends. From start to finish I loved all of it! I felt it was a book that wasn't rushed in writing so we could have all the attention to detail that a book should have. I am very impatiently waiting for the next book in this trilogy! You have a great gift with the telling of a tale that pulls the reader into your book and craves more when we are done! Thank you very much!
 
Date of Posting: 02 March 2012
Posted By: Karen Boyt-Sorge
Whitechapel Road
Hi Wayne,

My sister just finished your book and sent me an email of her thoughts, so thought i'd share them here...

That was an excellent read. Beautifully told story where I was drawn in my Aremis and Temperance's love for him, and his for his family above all else. I empathized with him despite his acts and was fascinated by his evolution from horror to acceptance. The writing was thrilling and so descriptive in such a compelling way I did not want to put the book down.

The tale of Jack Ripper was so brilliantly woven into the story. Even more amazing was how the reader could then be taken in my Jacqueline's story and such an unbelievable love made believable by circumstances. I will pass this book on to friends and look forward to the next installment.
 
Date of Posting: 30 December 2011
Posted By: Tully Fraser for his sister
Whitechapel Road
Well Wayne, I may not be a full fiction convert, but I thoroughly enjoyed Whitechapel Road and can't wait for Mary, Mary... so I sure hope you aren't reading this, as you better be writing!!! lol
 
Date of Posting: 11 December 2011
Posted By: Tully Fraser
Whitechapel Road, Goodreads
Whitechapel Road is a vampire novel by Niagara Falls resident Wayne Mallows that goes back to the 1800s and Victorian England in the good old days of Jack the Ripper, but in this version, vampires abound. Specifically, a female vampire named Mary who uses the patriarchal and often misogynistic belief systems of the times to her advantage as she runs amok in London, taunting the clueless police, but more than anyone, she taunts a man named Aremis who was engaged to a woman he thought was a simple, obedient (and human) sort of gal, but turns out that thanks to the old switcheroo, he gets bitten and turns into one of the foul creatures himself.

What’s unique about this tale isn't so much the depictions of vampirism or even the notion of Victorian vampires, but it’s the element of mixing Jack the Ripper in there, and proposing the idea that perhaps our favourite Ripper was indeed not only a woman (an idea which has been explored in other novels and films), but also that she was of the fanged persuasion, which is new to me.

The story is written in an easy-to-follow style, and the plot will keep you turning the pages. Any fan of vampires, Jack the Ripper, Victorian fiction, or all of the above will definitely enjoy Mallows’ offering, which has great historical details and reveals the point of view of Aremis’ caring and kind-hearted sister, who gets the epistolary treatment in the form of diary entries written at the beginning of most of the beginning chapters, then we don’t hear from her again until the very end.

This is the perfect kind of thing to read as we're approaching Halloween (then again, isn't all horror? ;-)) but this book especially will give you a feeling that you've got a unique vampire novel in your hands, and will offer you some much-needed fresh blood ;-) (couldn't resist)
 
Date of Posting: 06 October 2011
Posted By: Dark Eva
Whitechapel Road - 4 out of 5 stars, Goodreads Originally on Horror Centric
http://horrorcentric.blogspot.com
Couldn't put it down

From the very first page, I was hooked and each chapter brought a new twist. I haven't read a book cover to cover in one sitting for years and this one brought that joy back to me.

Compellingly written, Mr. Mallows brings the characters, situations and settings to life in vivid detail without boring us. Its not an easy book to review without giving spoilers as it twists and turns, yet always maintains a cohesive storyline.

An outstanding first book, my only regret is having to wait for the next one.
 
Date of Posting: 12 April 2011
Posted By: Christopher Dean
Whitechapel Road, Via the Whitechapel Road, A Vampyre Tale Facebook page
A Book worth the read

A good Tale is often retold. This is a retelling of a Tale we all know something about.. The Unsolved Mystery of Whitechapel Road Murders.

Everyone has a theory. Many Books have been written, movies made, and seminars given. Some of the top forensic minds have tried to name the culprit.. Yet Mr Mallows Takes the reader through the tale of a young man his life forever changed by a chance meeting that shows perhaps a different theory not even considered.

Looking forward to the next book, can tell this is not the end.
 
Date of Posting: 11 April 2011
Posted By: get in kazoo "no zoo in kazoo"
Whitechapel Road, Amazon

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next Last >>

Page 5 of 6


Submit A Book Review
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
Review for which book:
Website if your review is online.:
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Post your review below.:*
Back to Top