I am grateful for all the kind words about the books. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. W ^v^

Whitechapel Road, written by Wayne Mallows, kept me turning page after page, not wanting to put the book down.

Mr. Mallows took me out of present day and back in time to the 1800s. The characters in Whitechapel Road became an everyday part of my life. It was as if I was in their shadow and following alongside every twist and turn they were to encounter. During the novel I couldn't help but get more and more attached to each character, no matter what decisions each individual character had to make. Some were, let’s say, bringing tears to my eyes which to my memory has never happened to me from any novel. You really sympathize with the characters at most times due to the consequences of the actions that they must take.

“Dear Diary. Today I opened the second book in the Vampyre Tale series, ‘Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary’, only reading the first page & drawing the conclusion that this book will be attached to me to the end. Thanks goes to Mr. Wayne Mallows for taking me, the reader, away from everyday life and giving me something great to look forward to. Shelley, the 5th of August in the year of our Lord, 2013”.
 
Date of Posting: 05 August 2013
Posted By: Shelley Casement
Whitechapel Road, Via Email
This was a very good storyline. Not the gory but a true storyline of how a vampire really has to live and deal with everyday life. I really enjoyed how Aremis tries to live with a curse that was bestowed on him but also how Jacquelyn (Mary as she was known in the beginning) taunts Aremis. It seems as if everything is a game to her. Great book.
 
Date of Posting: 15 July 2013
Posted By: Yvette Karns
Whitechapel Road, Via Goodreads
I was ever so grateful that there were no sparkling vampires in this book. The characters are written in such a way that you feel you actually know them and when you read what they're up to, you feel like you are there. It's a unique read by a unique author. You are missing out if you pass this book by.
 
Date of Posting: 13 June 2013
Posted By: CatdaBrat
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5 out of 5 stars, Amazon
I finally got to read Mary Mary. Awesome, awesome, awesome! I am waiting not so patiently for the next book. Loved the twist and turns. I liked the surprises. I'm never surprised.

I usually have the story figured out by the 3rd chapter. Mary Mary got me right to the end. Awesome!
 
Date of Posting: 06 June 2013
Posted By: Allyson Psychic Medium
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary, Via Email
As a Vampyre enthusiast I really wasn't sure what to expect! A Jack the Ripper story with a Vampyre twist! Well I surely wasn't disappointed. Mr. Mallows has a wonderful gift of making the reader feel like he/she is a part of the story! The details are so vivid, and the historical information was well researched. I thoroughly enjoyed the book, and highly recommend it to any Vampyre lover looking for a different kind or read!
 
Date of Posting: 18 May 2013
Posted By: Michelle Desrochers, Canada's Most Haunted
Whitechapel Road - 5 out of 5 stars, Amazon
Just finished reading Mary Mary Quite Contrary... What a read! Your books keep getting better and better I got right into the story, you wrote it so well felt like I could've been there. I can't wait for the third one, so excited. AWESOME job Wayne keep up the great work. Way better than any other books I've read. :)
 
Date of Posting: 15 May 2013
Posted By: Kim Browes
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary, Via Facebook Message
I loved this book. I couldn't put it down ... read it in 4 days. The characters are rich and real. The plot is full and fast paced.
The ending takes you completely by surprise. All in all a very good read. I have bought this book as gifts for friends and now we are all waiting for the next one.
 
Date of Posting: 19 April 2013
Posted By: Jennifer Hines
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5 out of 5 stars, Amazon
Holy Crap - I did not see any of this coming! the twists and turns...which is my favorite???? OK here goes.....Whitechapel Road and Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary Book II - In all honesty - you become part of the story - you are there...Wayne again transports you into the story...and at the end - whew...what a story....Excellent book! Excellent story....
 
Date of Posting: 02 April 2013
Posted By: Sheila Paterson-Facchini
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5 out of 5 stars, Goodreads
Awesome read. Looking forward to the next in the series. Very well written. A substantial improvement over the first one, although it was a great read as well.
 
Date of Posting: 26 February 2013
Posted By: Jim Haslip
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary, Via Facebook Message
Mary (BLOODY) Mary is Quite Contrary to say the very least!

I thought Whitechapel Road, the first book in the vampyre tales could not be topped off because it was fantastic. I think Mary Mary Quite Contrary, is as good as Whitechapel, if not better. Wayne Mallows, is a fantastic author with an incredible talent both in his vivid writings and also with his incredible imagination. Few authors can put you in the middle of the story in a way that you feel you are witnessing first hand what you are reading, Mr Mallows, accomplishes this in both of his novels. The detail is incredible, you feel you are walking the streets being described in the novel right along with the characters involved in the story. You even get a feel of the weather and environment involved in the story making everything very realistic. This 2nd novel has new characters that are very realistic, and it focuses on Mary, a vampyre and one of the main characters on the first novel Whitechapel Road. The storyline on this novel sinks its fangs into you from the very beginning and digs in deeper and doesn't let up till the end. This novel will keep you on the edge of your seat and is like a wild ride without seat belts. It is jam packed with action, adventure, Mystery, horror, and very realistic characters and a story that keeps you guessing what's up next. Just when you think you have it figured out, Mr Mallows, throws you a curve and what you thought was going to happen doesn't, and he keeps you guessing. The complete book was fantastic, and the ending I never suspected at all and was mind blowing. I highly recommend this novel and also Whitechapel Road to everyone. If you like suspense, and a top notch author this book is for you. Book sellers should make a 10 star rating available for books, because this novel and its author Wayne Mallows deserve it. *Get this book its fantastic!
 
Date of Posting: 03 February 2013
Posted By: Henry V. (Miami)
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5 out of 5 stars, Amazon

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next Last >>

Page 3 of 6


Submit A Book Review
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
Review for which book:
Website if your review is online.:
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Post your review below.:*
Back to Top