I am grateful for all the kind words about the books. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. W ^v^

Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary is the sequel to Wayne Mallows first book Whitechapel Road: A Vampyre Tale. This book was well worth the wait! This author has such a gift for storytelling and his attention to detail is what got me so captivated from the moment I started to the very last page! I absolutely recommend this series of gothic horror. Jacquelyn, the vampire who is responsible for the Jack the Ripper killings, will not stop until she gets what she craves! Her antics will have you laughing at times or maybe it was just me! There are plenty of twists that will have you on the edge of your seat and if you think you know how this story will end...you're probably wrong! I was completely stunned!

Please give this book a try. I am so glad I came across the first book a few years back!
 
Date of Posting: 29 January 2013
Posted By: Darlene Ruiz
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5 out of 5 stars, Goodreads
I just Finished Wayne Mallows Book 2 of The Vamprye Tales "Mary,Mary,Quite Contrary" It's the best book I've read in years(besides Book 1)! It kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time! Wayne took me on a trip I never saw coming! You won't believe the suspense! I recommend you order your copy today! And if you don't have Book 1 order it also!
 
Date of Posting: 27 January 2013
Posted By: Vicki Bermingham Thomson
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5 out of 5 stars, Amazon
Hold on to your seat you are in for a wild ride!

As he does in Whitechapel Road, Wayne takes you into the story, as if you are right there watching and feeling what is going on. It was as if I was a witness but could tell no one and all I could do was feel the highs and lows as this murderer takes on, dares the police to catch them. Hanging on every word and just when I thought I knew "who done it" the story turned and I was left racing to find out what happens next all the while not wanting the story to end.

It is indeed a vampyre tale but it is so very much more!
 
Date of Posting: 12 January 2013
Posted By: Alison Meeks
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5 out of 5 stars, Amazon
When my dearest friend Wayne Mallows, offered me an advanced virtual copy of Mary Mary, I felt not only privileged but truly honoured to accept it. As a huge fan of Whitechapel Road I was beside myself and literally couldn't wait to sink my teeth into this book.

I realized from reading Whitechapel Road, that Wayne had a true gift and a natural and seldomly seen ability as a writer, to make the reader feel as though they are truly part of the story. I knew that once I opened the first page, that I would embark on a journey that would take me to a place that I would not be able to leave until the last word of the last chapter.

I was not disappointed as I got to personally know each character, and as I delved into their lives I could experience not only what they were feeling, but I could envision myself within their environments. This book was far beyond exciting and as I journeyed through the twists, turns and surprises that awaited me, in the end it left me with a sense of wanting more.

Mary Mary is a must read for not only the Vampyre enthusiast such as myself, but for anyone who truly wants to “experience” the book itself. My hat goes off to you my friend, yet again for a job well done. You are truly an exceptional Author. Thank you for this amazing gift that you have given us all. Now off to read Whitechapel Road as I am already feeling the withdrawals coming on!
 
Date of Posting: 01 December 2012
Posted By: Michelle Desrochers, Canada's Most Haunted
Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary - 5 out of 5 stars, Amazon
http://canadasmosthaunted.com
An exceptionally original novel! Wonderfully set and well researched. I am privileged to have been introduced to one of the most diabolical and truly evil vampires ever created!
 
Date of Posting: 02 September 2012
Posted By: Michelle Lee
Whitechapel Road, Via Facebook Message
Whitechapel Road is a historical cat and mouse tale set in 1800’s England in which a Vampyre may also be one of the most notorious criminals ever known to man.

It is a brilliantly written and a logical conclusion to the story of a serial killer who was never caught and forces the reader to ponder the possibility of a supernatural twist that we never ever suspected, until now.

This book grabbed me in the first few pages and held me mesmerized within its story until the very last page. I simply cannot wait for the next installment from Wayne Mallows!
 
Date of Posting: 07 August 2012
Posted By: Michelle Strazzeri
Whitechapel Road, Via Facebook Message
Whitechapel is an incredible read, it is very intense, realistic, and captivates you in just a few pages. The author did his research and put time into the book and its obvious because you can see, taste and feel the history throughout the book. The characters are very realistic and also the storyline and writing are top notch. The details and storytelling come alive in your head and you can see Aremis and company as if you are watching a movie. Its the type of book that you can't put down, and if you have to put it down you will come back to it quick to continue on this fantastic adventure. The information on Jack the Ripper is flawless, and the Vampires are incredible. You will be transported in time and will think you are in the story. You will feel for Aremis and Mary, and enjoy the complete journey from beginning to end. I could not get enough of these characters and cant wait for the journey to begin on the next book. I cant recommend this book enough, and I did not want to go into too much detail with spoilers as to not ruin the adventure for anyone. Do yourselves a favor and get this book.
 
Date of Posting: 24 July 2012
Posted By: Henry Valdes, Miami Florida
Whitechapel Road, Barnes & Noble
This book is fantastic! It's well written and suspenseful! It uses real time history which makes the story even more believable! If you love vampires you'll love this!
 
Date of Posting: 18 July 2012
Posted By: Vicki61
Whitechapel Road, As shared on her Facebook page
I had the pleasure of meeting you at the Book Festival in Fonthill Library. I bought your book. I absolutely loved it. I couldn't put it down. I could feel what Aremis was going through. The confusion, the fear, the disgust at what he was becoming and his acceptance. Wow. Good job.
 
Date of Posting: 30 June 2012
Posted By: Dale Zinatelli
Whitechapel Road, Via Email
This book is truly captivating. I can honestly see it on the best sellers list and would make an awesome movie. It is a book that you can see while you read... Really magical!!
 
Date of Posting: 11 May 2012
Posted By: Julie Allan Gambacorta
Whitechapel Road, Via Email

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next Last >>

Page 4 of 6


Submit A Book Review
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
Review for which book:
Website if your review is online.:
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Post your review below.:*
Back to Top